My News Sources

TRNN (therealnews.com)
Mother Jones (motherjones.com)
AlternativeNews.com

While I’ve seen links in the AlternativeNews.com’s articles that lead directly to many sources, and I have followed up on some of those sources, I still need more experience checking them out before I can offer even a slightly informed opinion of their journalistic skills. So far, they have at least impressed me enough to keep checking their sources, and I know I was very impressed with an article about the cigarette companies and the Supreme Court judge who backed them (sorry can’t find it now).

The TRNN team, however, has shown some very impressive journalistic skills for such a small operation. They go abroad, they interview the same big wigs you’ll see in mainstream media, etc. They have the same power to deceive us as mainstream news, of course. The bottom line is: be as informed as you can and think for yourself.

Leave a Reply

